Me.

I am a 20-something, post-college, working girl. I work long hours for little pay, but I get to write for a living so it pretty much makes up for it. I’m the editor of a small weekly paper, which means, among other things, that I sit in a lot of board meetings. I also occasionally have the time to write feature stories, my favorite. When I’m not working, one of my favorite things to do is read. Or write. It doesn’t get much better for me than when I have a few free hours to curl up with a really good book and  cup of tea. I also like to cook, because it’s one of the few things I can do well. I go to church on Sunday, but I’m not a Sunday Christian. My faith is a central part of who I am, how I think and view the world. By today’s standards, I come from a big family, and I love it. I have four siblings. My family also includes two big dogs: a standard poodle and a labradoodle.

I’m not very regular with this Blog (like many people) but I do post occasionally, not about any particular topic or theme. Sometimes it’s a scene from my own life, a snippet of fiction or something else entirely. It’s mainly to keep my creativity limber.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: